South Sudan’s NPTC sets subcommittees to run pre-transitional activities

South Sudan’s pre-transitional committee meeting in the Sudanese cpaital Khartoum on Sunday, 21st October 2018 (File/Supplied?Nyamilepedia)

November 15th 2018 (Nyamilepedia) – The South Sudan’s National Pre-Transitional Committee (NPTC) on Wednesday set up four units to carry out pre-transitional activities according to the country’s cabinet minister.

Minister Elia Lomoro said the four units of the NPTC will be administered by all the parties to the revitalized agreement.

“The finance unit will be headed by somebody nominated by the SPLM-IO and the unit for dissemination and advocacy will be headed by a representative from SSOA. The unit for security sector implementation will be headed by the incumbent TGoNU,” he said adding “The unit for governance and legal affairs will be headed by Former Detainees. The other political parties will have the head of the secretariat who will be answerable to the secretary.”

The Chairman of the NPTC, Tut Kew Gatluak and his deputy Henry Odwar on Tuesday met president Salva Kiir Mayardiit at the date house in Juback and discuss issues pertaining to the implementation of the peace agreement.

South Sudan President, Salva Kiir and opposition leader Dr. Riek Machar signed the revitalized peace deal in September to end the ongoing civil war.

Related posts

Country cannot sacrifice it’s interest for sake of Ethiopia: South Sudan official

Staff Editor.

UN agency hands over new building to South Sudan civil registry


South Sudan remains food insecure – aid group


Tell us what you think

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: