R-TGoNU cabinet takes oath of office – minister

Photo: South Sudan cabinet ministers taking oath of office

March 16th 2020 (Nyamilepedia) – The ministers of the Reconstituted Transitional Government of National Unity (R-TGoNU) have been sworn in today, a senior government official today.

Michael Makuei Lueth, the information minister and government spokesman told Nyamilepedia from Juba that the swearing in ceremony took place at the state house J1 this morning.

“Yes the R-TGoNU ministers have taken oath of office this morning. It was administered by the chief Justin Chaan Reec Madut in presence of the president,” Makuei said.

The swearing in of the 35 ministers and ten deputy ministers kicks of a transitional period of 36-months after which an election will be held for South Sudanese to choose a new leader.


Leave a Reply