Latest News

South Sudan exempts Tanzanians from visa requirement to enter country

South Sudanese visa (File/Supplied/Nyamilepedia)

August 2nd 2019 (Nyamilepedia) – South Sudan government in pursuant to article 7 of East African Community (EAC) Common Market Protocol (CMP) has implemented a new visa-free policy that allows Tanzanian citizens to enter and exit the country without restrictions.

In circulars addressed to all Immigration offices, South Sudan Civil Aviation Authority and South Sudan Embassies Abroad, the Director for Immigration, Maj. Gen. Nyang Thichiot Dak directed all aforementioned institutions to grant free visas to all Tanzanian nationals in accordance with EAC regulations.

“This communiqué is to inform all address here above that, the government of the Republic of South Sudan has implemented Article 7 of the East African Community Common Market Protocol which guarantees free movement of persons within the territories of the partner states including removal of visa requirements to EAC citizens,” the circular partly read.

“You are therefore directed to grant free visa to all Tanzanian citizens, including all stipulated in the provisions of article 7 of the EAC Common Market Protocol to every Tanzanian seeking entry to the Republic of South Sudan,” it adds.

Under article 7 of the East African Community Common Market Protocol (CMP), the East African regional body, stipulated that all partner-states shall, in accordance with their national laws, guarantee the protection of citizens of the other partner-states while in their territories.

They should also allow citizens of the other partner-states to exit the country without restrictions.

Related posts

BREAKING: Maj. Gen. Buay Rolnyang Trial Postponed


Troika urges parties to resolve outstanding issues before end of latest extension


Bari Community Assures CES Governor of full support


Tell us what you think

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: