Opposition governor of Sobat replaces three county commissioners

Map featuring Nasir town in South Sudan (File/Supplied/Nyamilepedia)

June 3rd 2019 (Nyamilepedia) – The main armed opposition governor of Sobat state has dismissed three county commissioners and replaced them with new ones according to a copies of gubernatorial orders obtained by the Nyamilepedia on Monday.

In one gubernatorial decree, Major General James Banak Riang, the SPLM-IO governor of Sobat state dismissed Commissioner of Nasir County, Bhan Char Wictuor, Commisioner of Kewer County, John Leaw Tuor and Thorow County commisioner, David Dak Ker.

In a seperate decree, General Banak appointed Lam Deng Reat as the new commisioner of Nasir County, Gatthak Wer Lubang for Kewer County and Tut Tuach Nyaw for Thorow county.

The decree is effective as of Monday, June 3rd 2019.

Related posts

Family says lady missing for one month in Egypt found in prison


Garissa governor Ali korane questioned by the EACC


Military commander replaces Costello Garang as SSPM Chairman


Tell us what you think

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: