Breaking News Latest News South Sudan

Kiir restructures National Transitional Committee

Photo: South Sudan President Salva Kiir Mayardit

June 17, 2020 (Nyamilepedia) – South Sudan President, Salva Kiir Mayardit, has this evening decided to restructure the National Transitional Committee (NTC), a peace oversight body which he had created in March to oversee the implementation of the revitalized peace agreement.

The NTC replaced the National Pre-Transitional Committee (NPTC) created in 2018 as part of the implementation of the revitalized peace agreement signed by Kiir and several opposition groups including the SPLM-IO led by First Vice President Dr. Riek Machar Teny.

Previously, the body comprise of Tutkew Gatluak, the presidential advisor on security, then minister of presidential affairs, Mayiik Ayii Deng, minister of peace building, Par Kuol, minister of defense, Angelina Teny, minister of interior, Paul Mayom Akech, finance minister Salvatore Garang, minister of agriculture  Josephine Lagu, minister of wildlife Rizig Zechariah Hassan and director of internal security bureau, General Akool Koor.

This evening, Kiir issued a presidential decree and removed Mayiik Ayii and replaced him with the new presidential affairs minister Nhial Deng Nhial.

The new structure is as follow.

1 – Tut Gatluak Manimeh – Chairperson.
2 – Nhial Deng Nhial – Deputy Chairperson.
3 – Stephen Par Kuol – Secretary.
4 – Angelina Teny – Member
5 – Paul Mayom Akech – Member.
6 – Josephine Lagu– Member
7 – Salvatore Garang Mabiordit – Member
8 – Akol Koor Kuc – Member

Related posts

South Sudan Wildlife National Service Seized Ivory at Juba International Airport


Working In the Office Isn’t The Only Way to Make It Big!


Fangak Community In USA Congratulates Hon. Stephen Par Kuol On His Appointment


Tell us what you think

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: