Members of Sudan’s Sovereignty Council sworn in before al-Burhan

Members of Sudan’s Sovereignty Council taking oath of office before al-Burhan (File/Supplied/Nyamilepedia)

August 21st 2019 (Nyamilepedia) – Members of Sudan’s Sovereignty Council have been sworn in a day after they were appointed by the Chairman Abdel Fatah al-Burhan.

According to state-ran SUNA, the eleven-member council members were sworn in before the chairman of the Sovereignty Council General Abdel Fatah al-Burhan.

Apart from the chairman the council members includes 1st Lt. Gen. Mohamed Hamdan Daglo who is the deputy chairman.

Also in the council includes Lt. Gen. Shams al-Din al-Kabashi, Lt. Gen. Yasir Abdel Rahaman Atta and Maj. Gen. Ibrahim Gaber Kareem.

Civilian members includes Hassan Mohamed Idris, Dr. Siddig Tawer Kafi, Mohamed Faki Suleiman, Mohamed Hassan Osman al-Ta’shi, Aisha Musa Said and Rijaa Nickola Abdel Mesiah.


Leave a Reply