The SPLM in Kenya Formed it’s Council and Elected the Country Coordination Office

SPLM/A Chapter members of the newly elected board

SPLM/A Chapter members of the newly elected board

October 14, 2015 (Nyamilepedia)—In a step that indicated the extent of the the national unity and the implementation of democracy and transparency within the SPLM/A under leadership of Dr. Riek Machar Teny, the SPLM in Kenya formed its council that consists membership of 42 members representing the whole South Sudan states.

In the past Saturday, October 10th, the Council formed the country coordination office as well by holding election for the three top position, the country coordinator, the deputy coordinator and the secretary, the winners were, Nyabiel Simon thoch as the country coordinator, Ngong Abraham Aleu as the deputy coordinator and Hassan Degazon Maku as the secretary.

\The formation of the SPLM council in Kenya and the country coordination office election was supervised by the SPLM/A mission to republic of Kenya organizing committee led by Cde Adel Sandrai the Representative, Cde Lam Chuol Jock the deputy Representative, Cde Puok Both Puok Baluang the Director of Information and Public relations, Cde Elijah tut the Director of political affairs, Cde Gai duop wur the Head of liaison and Political mobilization in turkana county, Christopher Cheingjel a protocol officer and two legal personals delegates from The SPLM judiciaires National Committee, lawyer Simon Ret Mar and Martha Nyalam Chatim.


Puok B. Baluang
Director of Information and Public Relations
SPLM/A Misson to kenya.